Benjamin Kantack

Saga of the Stars

Project Description:
Saga of the Stars is an educational video series which depicts the history of astronomers and astronomy, focusing on the development of theories to explain the nature of our solar system. Saga of the Stars contains three volumes: Saga of the Stars Volume One (Archimedes and Ptolemy), Saga of the Stars Volume Two (Copernicus, Brahe, and Kepler), and Saga of the Stars Volume Three (Galileo and Newton). There is also an educational activity page to be completed after watching all three videos.

Link to Resources:
SagaoftheStarsVolumeOne.wmv File
SagaoftheStarsVolumeTwo.wmv File
SagaoftheStarsVolumeThree.wmv File
Educator's Resources and Activity Page Word Document